Senate Faculty Review Standards Committee 2020-2021 Report

March 29, 2021

- Interim Chair: Sarah Projansky (ex officio)
- Interim Staff Support/Committee Secretary: Trina Rich
- Committee Members: Nancy Lombardo, Howard Horwitz, Mingnan Chen, Brittany Coats, Paul LaStayo, Keith Bartholomew, Ginger Smoak, Julia Franklin, Cord Bowen, Cheryl Armstrong, R. James Keddington, Mark Nielsen, Julie Wright-Costa, Amelia Rinehart, Jim Schallheim, Robert Zheng, Thomas Cova, Annette Fleckenstein, Akil Narayan, Brad Lundahl, Bill Johnson, Maureen Condic, Robert Flores (*ex officio*), David Hill (*ex officio*), Randy Dryer (*ex officio*)
 - o Thank you, Thank you, Thank you committee members!

• PROJECTS COMPLETED IN 2020-2021

- o Completed revision and full approval of RPT Template.
- o Completed revision and full approval of TFR Template.
 - Key changes for both templates
 - Reorganization
 - Clarification
 - Elimination of duplication and contradiction
 - Guidance notes
 - Suggestions for language regarding:
 - o Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
 - o Community-Engaged Research
 - o International Research and Perspectives
 - Interdisciplinarity
 - o Technology Transfer

• PROJECTS IN-PROCESS IN 2020-2021

- o Identify a committee chair. AVP Projansky will step down June 30, 2021.
- o Develop spreadsheet of all CAV documents, identifying which are on template, which are in process, and which need to be revised onto the template. (80% complete)
- o Develop spreadsheet of all TFR documents, identifying which are on template, which are in process, and which need to be revised onto the template. (80% complete)
- o Revise CAV template. (25% complete)

Documents Approved in 2020-2021

RPT: Marriott Library

TFR: Communication, Engineering

CAV: Biological Sciences, Mines & Earth Sciences, Orthopaedics Appendix

Documents In the Pipeline (3 meetings remain in April)

RPT: Psychology, Business, Economics, Writing & Rhetoric

TFR: Sociology, Writing & Rhetoric, Chemistry