Main Menu


Home Executive Committee Membership

Senate Executive Committee


The voting members of the Executive Committee consists of 15 Senators, 12 of whom are elected from the tenure-line, career-line, and dean members of the Senate, plus three student members of the Senate.

The Senate President chairs the Executive Committee but votes only in the case of a tie. There are several ex officio, non-voting members of the Executive Committee, including the University President and other senior administrators. The Executive Committee sets the agenda for the regular meetings of the Academic Senate and is authorized to act on behalf of the Senate on urgent matters which cannot wait for action by the Senate in regularly scheduled meetings and during the summer recess of the University. The Executive Committee is the final review authority on certain matters, including the approval of College Councils and the appointment of members to certain committees.

Randy Dryer

President
LAW

 (801) 587-2974
 r.dryer@honors.utah.edu
 COL

Christina Porucznik

President Elect
Medicine

 (801) 581-4330
 christy.porucznik@utah.edu
 375 Chipeta Way, Room: Ste A

Julio Facelli

Past President
Medicine

 (801) 585-3791
 julio.facelli@utah.edu
 421 Wakara Rm 140

Membership


Dale Larsen

Libraries
 (801) 581-8323
 dale.larsen@utah.edu
 Marriott Library, 1726c

Howard Horwitz

Humanities
 (801) 581-7353
 h.horwitz@utah.edu
 255 S Central Campus Dr., RM 3500

Leslie Francis

Humanities/Law
 (801) 581-4289
 leslie.francis@law.utah.edu
 COL

Harriet Hopf

Medicine
 (801) 581-6393
 Harriet.Hopf@hsc.utah.edu
 30 N 1900 E, RM 3C444 SOM

Shanti Deemyad

Science
 (801) 585-5955
 deemyad@physics.utah.edu
 115 S 1400 E RM 201

Sharon Aiken-Wisniewski

Education
 (801) 581-4817
 sharon.aikenwisniewski@utah.edu
 1721 Campus Center Drive RM 2220

Thomas Cheatham

Pharmacy
 (801) 587-9652
 tec3@utah.edu
 30 S 2000 E RM 201

Julie Wright-Costa

Fine Arts
 (801) 581-7812
 julie.wrightcosta@utah.edu
 1375 E Presidents Circle DGH 424

Sonia Salari

Social and Behavioral Science
 (801) 581-5725
 sonia.salari@utah.edu
 225 S. 1400 E. Alfred Emery BLDG 228

Helene Shugart

Humanities
 (801) 581-6889
 h.shugart@utah.edu
 255 S Central Campus Dr., RM 2400

Kim Hackford-Peer

Cultural and Social Transformation
 (801) 879-6209
 kim.hackford-peer@utah.edu
 260 Central Campus Dr Suite 4200

Sara Hart

Nursing
 (801) 587-9094
 sara.hart@nurs.utah.edu
 10 South 2000 East

ASUU Members


Emphraim Kum

ASUU President
 (801) 581-2788
 EKum@asuu.utah.edu
 234 Union

Matthew Irwin

ASUU Senate Chair
 (801) 581-2788
 234 Union

Maeve Wall

ASUU Senate
 (801) 581-2788
 234 Union

Ex-Officio


Ruth V. Watkins

University President
 (801) 581-5701
 president@utah.edu
 203 Park

Michael Good

SVP for Health Sciences
 (801) 581-7480
 michael.Good@hsc.utah.edu
 175 N. Medical Drive

Daniel A. Reed

SVP for Academic Affairs
 (801) 581-5057
 academic-affairs@utah.edu
 205 Park

Robert Fujinami

Assoc Dean for Academic Affairs Health Sciences
 (801) 587-3819
 robert.fujinami@hsc.utah.edu
 HSEB 5515

Sarah Projansky

Assoc VP for Academic Affairs
 (801) 581-8763
 sarah.Projansky@utah.edu
  308 PARK

Paul Mogren

Parliamentarian
 (801) 277-5215
 paul.mogren@utah.edu

Robert Flores

Academic Senate Policy Liaison
 (801) 581-5881
 robert.flores@law.utah.edu
 COL

David Hill

Asst Academic Senate Policy Liaison
 (801) 581-4687
 david.hill@law.utah.edu
 COL

Jane Laird

Academic Senate Secretary
 (801) 581-5203
 jane.Laird@utah.edu
 COL