Main Menu


Home Executive Committee Membership

Senate Executive Committee


The voting members of the Executive Committee consists of 15 Senators, 12 of whom are elected from the tenure-line, career-line, and dean members of the Senate, plus three student members of the Senate.

The Senate President chairs the Executive Committee but votes only in the case of a tie. There are several ex officio, non-voting members of the Executive Committee, including the University President and other senior administrators. The Executive Committee sets the agenda for the regular meetings of the Academic Senate and is authorized to act on behalf of the Senate on urgent matters which cannot wait for action by the Senate in regularly scheduled meetings and during the summer recess of the University. The Executive Committee is the final review authority on certain matters, including the approval of College Councils and the appointment of members to certain committees.

Sonia Salari

President
Social & Behavioral Sciences

 801-581-5725
 sonia.salari@utah.edu
 Alfred C. Emery Building

Shanti Deemyad

President-Elect
Science

 (801) 585-5955
 deemyad@physics.utah.edu
 James Fletcher Building

Christina Porucznik

Past President
Medicine

 (801) 581-4330
 christy.porucznik@utah.edu
 375 Chipeta Way, Room: Ste A

Membership


Jen Brown

Business
 jen.brown@eccles.utah.edu

Amos Guiora

Law
 amos.guiorai@law.utah.edu

Sara Hart

Nursing
 sara.hart@nurs.utah.edu

Tucker Hermans

Engineering
 tucker.hermans@utah.edu

Harriet Hopf

Medicine
 Harriet.Hopf@hsc.utah.edu

Howard Horwitz

Humanities
 h.horwitz@utah.edu

Ofer Rog

Science
 ofer.rog@utah.edu

Patrick Tripney

Architecture + Planning
 tripeny@arch.utah.edu

Xiaoming Sheng

College of Nursing
 Xiaoming.Sheng@hsc.utah.edu

Seetha Veeraghanta

QITP
 s.veeraghanta@utah.edu

Jaclyn Winter

Pharmacy
 Jaclyn.Winter@utah.edu

Jim VanDerslice

Medicine
 jim.vanderslice@utah.edu

ASUU Members


Benvin Lozada

ASUU Designee - VP University Relations
 Benvin.Lozada@utah.edu

Muskan Waila

ASUU Senate Chair
 mwalia@asuu.utah.edu

Sarah Lucas

ASUU Senator - School of Medicine
 Slucas@asuu.utah.edu

Ex-Officio


Taylor Randall

University President
 (801) 581-3074
 taylor.randall@utah.edu
 201 Presidents Circle

Martell Teasley

Interim SVP for Academic Affairs
 (801) 581-6194
 academic-affairs@utah.edu
 College of Social Work

Robert Fujinami

Assoc Dean for Academic Affairs Health Sciences
 (801) 587-3819
 robert.fujinami@hsc.utah.edu
 HSEB 5515

Michael Good

SVP for Health Sciences
 (801) 581-7480
 michael.Good@hsc.utah.edu
 175 N. Medical Drive

Sarah Projansky

Assoc VP for Academic Affairs
 (801) 581-8763
 sarah.Projansky@utah.edu
  308 PARK

Paul Mogren

Parliamentarian
 (801) 277-5215
 paul.mogren@utah.edu

Allyson Mower

Senate Policy Liaison
 (801) 585-5458
 allyson.mower@utah.edu
 Marriott Library

Jane Laird

Academic Senate Secretary
 (801) 581-5203
 jane.Laird@utah.edu
 COL

Mike Braak

Academic Senate Operations Coordinator
 (801) 587-0016
 mike.braak@utah.edu
 COL