Main Menu


Home Executive Committee Membership

Senate Executive Committee


The voting members of the Executive Committee consists of 15 Senators, 12 of whom are elected from the tenure-line, career-line, and dean members of the Senate, plus three student members of the Senate.

The Senate President chairs the Executive Committee but votes only in the case of a tie. There are several ex officio, non-voting members of the Executive Committee, including the University President and other senior administrators. The Executive Committee sets the agenda for the regular meetings of the Academic Senate and is authorized to act on behalf of the Senate on urgent matters which cannot wait for action by the Senate in regularly scheduled meetings and during the summer recess of the University. The Executive Committee is the final review authority on certain matters, including the approval of College Councils and the appointment of members to certain committees.

Sonia Salari

President
Social & Behavioral Sciences

 801-581-5725
 sonia.salari@utah.edu
 Alfred C. Emery Building

Shanti Deemyad

President-Elect
Law

 (801) 585-5955
 deemyad@physics.utah.edu
 James Fletcher Building

Christina Porucznik

Past President
Medicine

 (801) 581-4330
 christy.porucznik@utah.edu
 375 Chipeta Way, Room: Ste A

Membership


Sharon Aiken-Wisniewski

Education
 sharon.aikenwisniewski@utah.edu

Thomas Cheatham

Pharmacy
 tec3@utah.edu

Shanti Deemyad

Science
 deemyad@physics.utah.edu

Amos Guiora

Law
 amos.guiorai@law.utah.edu

Sara Hart

Nursing
 sara.hart@nurs.utah.edu

Harriet Hopf

Medicine
 Harriet.Hopf@hsc.utah.edu

Howard Horwitz

Humanities
 h.horwitz@utah.edu

Kerry Lohmeier

Libraries
 kerry.lohmeier@law.utah.edu

Brian Snapp

Fine Arts
 b.snapp@utah.edu

Taylor Sparks

Engineering
 sparks@eng.utah.edu

Ryan Steele

Science
 Ryan.steele@utah.edu

Jaehee Yi

Social Work
 jaehee.yi@gmail.com

ASUU Members


Gloria Aquino

ASUU
 u1091241@utah.edu

Jessica Wojciechowski

ASUU
 u1196550@umail.utah.edu

Emi Radetich

ASUU
 eradetich@asuu.utah.edu

Ex-Officio


Taylor Randall

University President
 (801) 581-3074
 taylor.randall@utah.edu
 201 Presidents Circle

Martell Teasley

Interim SVP for Academic Affairs
 (801) 581-6194
 academic-affairs@utah.edu
 College of Social Work

Robert Fujinami

Assoc Dean for Academic Affairs Health Sciences
 (801) 587-3819
 robert.fujinami@hsc.utah.edu
 HSEB 5515

Michael Good

SVP for Health Sciences
 (801) 581-7480
 michael.Good@hsc.utah.edu
 175 N. Medical Drive

Sarah Projansky

Assoc VP for Academic Affairs
 (801) 581-8763
 sarah.Projansky@utah.edu
  308 PARK

Paul Mogren

Parliamentarian
 (801) 277-5215
 paul.mogren@utah.edu

Allyson Mower

Senate Policy Liaison
 (801) 585-5458
 allyson.mower@utah.edu
 Marriott Library

Jane Laird

Academic Senate Secretary
 (801) 581-5203
 jane.Laird@utah.edu
 COL

Taylor Gregory

Academic Senate Operations Assistant
 (801) 587-0016
 taylor.gregory@utah.edu
 COL